icebreaker 021

Been on a boat?

I have read my horoscope in the past indicating that technically I was born under a water sign. Not sure if that was my Chinese horoscope or if it was my Western horoscope though. But as much as I extremely enjoy a lazy day at the beach as much as the next guy, I am not too much a fan of boats. I don’t really get seasick, but the truth is I can’t swim. And the prospect of sitting in a small boat in the middle of the ocean scares the bejeezus out of me most of the time. Not that don’t ride boats but I’d rather take the road than the open sea any day.

What’s your plan for the day?

I am writing this on a Sunday. Nothing much planned for today really, I hope I did have things lined up. I haven’t been to the gym for a long time now, I feel my body actually weakening. In some ways I miss the peace that working out and sweating brings me, and the endorphins. Of course those were mostly things I was able to do when I was still single, I miss them the most. Sleeping all day and waking up to go to the gym and then go shopping. I have always been independent and able to do most things alone, but now, for some reason, I can’t, and I don’t know why exactly. There’s a mega sale at some local nearby mall, if indeed I get the time to get out for today, maybe do some early Christmas shopping and look for standard common gifts to give away to colleagues and old friends. We’ll see.

*Well, this post was started on a Sunday, and, in between events that we can call life, and then some that felt like death, was finished on a Wednesday, a few weeks later. Apologies. if it kinda reads disjointed.

Are you stubborn?

Yes, very much.

Ever cried because you were so happy?

I think it’s sad that I don’t remember any single instance when I cried because of happiness. I did tear up on some movies I have seen, laughed out loud to a couple of tears one time or so, does that count? But not just plain cried because of sheer happiness, no. I suppose that would be a really nice feeling. I wouldn’t know.

Name one physical feature that you like about yourself, and one you dislike.

I am short, sometimes it gets to me that I am and I severely wish I could be at least a couple of inches taller. I stand 5’6” right now, maybe give or take a quarter of an inch. I mean, I know guys who are shorter, but still being below average height is something that I am quite insecure of. Over the course of living in this physical body, I have grown to love my sharp huge jaw and my average penis, but as long as there are home TV shopping ads for height enhancers which give me some semblance of fake hope that I can still grow taller at my age, then I’ll just have to keep hoping.

I have grown to like I think my chest. I don’t have a particularly big chest but I think mine is proportional to my body. And it does help me hide my flabby tummy once in a while by diverting attention up my torso instead of down, so that’s a plus. I’m clearly not too good at doing this so I guess I could stop at any point now.

If you go back to one point in time to give advice to yourself, when would you go and what would you say?

I’d go back to about 10 years ago maybe, I can’t know for sure now, when I started fucking/sleeping around. I’d tell my young stupid self not to fuck/sleep around. That sounds like good advice.

Predict what your life will look like a year from now.

Realistically, not much change from now. Of course who wouldn’t hope of starting a new and better life, preferably living independently, some nice pad close to work, the mall, and the gym (that IS possible) and getting to travel and eat great food and stuff. But maybe a year from now? I’d still be at the same place.

Would you prefer to live? A city? The suburbs? The countryside? The mountains?

The best answer would be in a city near the beach. I wonder why the beach was not one of the original choices, but anyway, yeah. I would love to have the comfort of being able to head to the beach whenever I want to, but then again head out to the nearest club for a great night out. Plus, if in case I end up having a bad night or otherwise, maybe a few too many happy drinks, I could easily run off to the beach to find peace from the stress of the city or puke myself to death on the shore right before skinny dipping into the wee hours of the morning.

Leave a Reply

