ugh.

Today was a stressful at work, and I am more than happy to finally have a bit of time for myself, to regroup my thoughts, regenerate my body, and replenish my soul. At least just for the next couple of hours, until tomorrow morning, when I’ll have to go back to work again.

I understand that this is not a very good attitude to have towards a set of specialized tasks which lead to the fulfillment of a set of specialized needs and wants (to say the least). Tit for tat. But that’s the truth, this is work, it’s a job, and I get paid for it. At times I do believe I am not paid enough, sometimes, hopefully more than the other, I feel that I get paid too much to this. Then there are those days, that I can’t even put up with all the shit you have to go thorough the day, The feeling is to much even if someone paid me more money, I’d just have to quit. Today was, thankfully, not that kind of day, but I just wanted to put it out there that those days do and have happened before.

I don’t want to dwell that much on what happened at work. Let’s leave it that it was challenging and frustrating, and all the last few hours of it, all I wanted to do was go home.

And so I did. Well, after my shift of course, I still had to get things done, in spite of everything that I thought I felt. I say I thought I felt since I was too stressed out by the end of it all, I didn’t know if I still had my head on straight.

In my bedroom, at my desk, typing this on a nice laptop, after a filling dinner of grilled liempo from Andok’s, and then a maybe, definitely a donut a little later after this, I say I am lucky to have a job that pays me enough, just enough to get me going back again to work tomorrow. I tell myself I am lucky to have a job at all, while others have no such luck for reasons that may or may not be under their control. This may not be the or a dream job, this may not be the thing I would want to or imagined wanting to be known for, or a job that I think I am even good at, or could possibly be very good at in the future, but then, a job is a job. We just have to do them things we have to do, and suck em up.

And tomorrow, I have the chance to do it all over again, hopefully better.

Leave a Reply

