icebreaker 022

Tell an inside joke you share with your friends?

I can’t remember any specific inside joke that I have shared with my friends. I don’t know. Well we do laugh about things that happened to us in the past, quite often but nothing specific comes to mind right now. I guess I am not really a “joke-y” kind of guy, neither are my friends, but in some circles, I would consider myself occasionally funny. Occasionally. In some circles.

Do you work out every week?

I try to work our every week, but sometimes I miss my bed too much and opt to lie down instead. Some people say that it’s actually a yoga position, so I guess most of the time I am still doing yoga. In bed.

Did you grow up in a small or big town? Did you like it?

I grew up almost right mack in the city. Our street comes about a main national highway, although we’re still a bit more tucked in that we don’t get too much of the noise that comes with the traffic. It’s not much a a neighborhood in general, but our house is in a compound of apartments which share a common inner yard, so I guess we had most of our childhood spent playing with direct neighbors. As we grew up, the location made much more sense since it was within a few minutes of anything substantial, and commuting was convenient, traffic aside.

Do you pick at scabs?

I remember what my mom used to tell us when we were young, my three other brothers and me. She said that we had legs like girls since we didn’t pick at our scabs, unlike our girl playmates and neighbors who had a lot of scabs on their legs. It was weird hearing that from our mom, but it was true. Until today, my older brother, the one before me, has what has got to be one of the smoothest and whitest legs on a guy you’d ever seen, and they’re not even that hairy. In local terms, his legs would be compared to long radishes.

Oh wait, could this question possibly be referring to psychological scabs, or is that just me overworked and too tired to think of a coherent thought right now? I don’t know. Maybe for another post: picking at psychological scabs.

How many boyfriends/girlfriends did you have?

I have had a few boyfriend flings, and a couple of girlfriends. I have been around, on hindsight, but that’s not my scene anymore.

What would you want to say to your latest ex-boyfriend/ex-girlfriend?

I had this idea of writing letters to my exes before, and maybe some of the people I had dated in the past. I guess I got happy too soon that I got over it and moved away from that project. I may want to revisit that soon, I suppose but yeah, I say it could get in the way of my happiness for now. If i had anything to say to any ex, all of them, I guess: have fun. Hahaha.

Can you live without internet?

I saw this post on Facebook the other day about a job opening to be a hermit in Austria (?). The job is to stay at a beautiful cliff house with no electricity, heat or internet for a few months. It doesn’t come with a salary though, and it wouldn’t exactly be a hermit life since there would be visitors coming in to sink in the few and all. For a whole eight minutes I had seriously though that this could be a great “job” (it doesn’t really pay anything, so must be called some volunteer thing), for me. But than I realized I was looking at it on my phone.

So, no. I don’t think I can live without internet. I have come to the point that I have too much invested, financially and psychologically, in connectivity already to be able to go back to a life without it.

Leave a Reply

