icebreaker 016

What cartoon character best represents your personal philosophy?

Spongebob Squarepants. Just because.

Actually scratch that,  I think I am becoming more of a Finn from Adventure Time now, apart from the fact that I am a fan. That by itself actually merits a separate post.

What was your worst summer or part-time job?

I don’t remember getting any summer jobs or working part-time before, so I can’t say. I wouldn’t have called anything  as worst, I’d probably just consider myself lucky to have any or a job at all,  like how I feel now.  I’m not exceptionally great at it but it gets me what I need and some of the things I want to it does the job.

If you had to describe your day as a traffic sign, what would it be?

I don’t know. I have always been a fan of those pedestrian signs,  those walk/don’t walk signs on the street. I guess my day would be like that.

It starts off with the sign on stop, just a man standing there. Then it would signal to walk. The countdown timer would run and as the time runs out the walking man walks faster and faster until he breaks into a run, really. Then once the clock drops to zero it becomes red again, and the man’s stands still.

What is the first thing you notice about the opposite sex?

The opposite sex? Boobs. Definitely boobs. The same sex? Arms.

When you were in elementary school, what was your favorite activity at recess?

I don’t particularly remember. I would have probably enjoyed people-watching at a very young age. Definitely people-watching.

Would you rather meet the love of your life, knowing he/she will die within a year, or go without meeting him/her? Explain.

I would rather meet the love of my life. There are actually a few issues with that kind of question.

First is how would you fall in love with someone in such a short span of time. I don’t think a year is enough time to get to know someone and be able to say that be is the love of your life, regardless of the knowledge that he will die within the year.

Second is that if he will end up dead within the year, that does taint the experience somehow,  the experience of falling in love with this person. It would honestly feel kind of forced, looking at the it her end of the spectrum from the first point raised above.

Thirdly, if you did choose not to meet the love of your life, you’d never know that he was the love of your life and that renders the situation moot.

Yes I was a debater in highschool. Thank you for your attention.

Leave a Reply

