Happy New Year!

So, NaBloWriMo was a bust. I was only able to do it for a couple of days. And this is just a blog. Considering that this is just a blog. Yes. I could have done better, a lot better and I know that. Better start the new year right.
New Year was quite a ho-hum affair, not to mention the lack of booze, lack of family,  and lack of friends. But I was thankful that at least I was not spending the holidays homeless or jobless. We got the usual fare, and although my risoni pasta salad left a lot to be desired (fresh vegetables instead of frozen) it was still a great success since we almost had all of it gone near the close of New Year’s day.
Normally people would write about New Year’s resolutions or shit like that but I am way too tired to be normal.

Leave a Reply

