icebreaker 011

How do you get re-energized?

I eat. A lot. That is according to most people I know who have seen me eat. I don’t think it’s something to be ashamed of, although the question does not point to anything of the sort. So yea, I eat to get re-energized.

I guess it really depends on what sort of energy you would wish to reintroduce to your system. Music gets me energized. and so does food. Still, food.

Do you want to go back to school?

No. I do not want to go back to school. School left me some weird aftertaste. Really weird. I’d blame it on… I don’t really know. I guess we are all entitled to our impressions of how school should feel and the experience of it should be remembered, but although I could remember a few instances that I really had fun, most of them were just with people from school, but not school itself. Yes, college, I am talking about you, and you too high school.
I do think, in a more generic form of an answer, school is life in general. I think I learned more about life outside of school, on the way to and coming back from school, and trying to get away from it, but no, not school. Come to think of it, the more you use the word school, the more uncomfortable I get.
I do wish I could go back to pre-school. That was fun.

Do you have a significant other?

No. Technically, no. I do date once in a while. Although technically, I do not. In some cultures and for some specific people who I know, exclusively dating someone would count that someone as a so-called significant other. Technically speaking, someone, or another person with whom you are significantly invested in, either emotionally or spatially (time and/or proximity wise).

So there. Technically, I do not have a significant other. As I am reading this, I can hear my few friends who are reading this asking me all sorts of questions already. All in time, offline.

If I didn’t know any better, I would…

…have an answer to this question. I think the question presupposes some sort of veiled ignorance or pretends that there is something actionable that I would love to not have known, otherwise changing a prior course of action. Same thing as regret maybe? I don’t know.

What is your favorite car?

I do not have a car. I do not drive. Hopefully, not yet. Hopefully in the future, yes. But if I id have a car, I would still go for a Suzuki Jimmny. Fire engine or petrol red, unless that color is not trademarked to Suzuki in general.
For now, I love taking cabs when they’re there when I need them.

Without looking, guess what time it is

It should be about 2:54 am. And I am off by 13 minutes. It’s just 2:41 on the clock.

Have you ever ridden on a motorbike?

Yes, but I have never actually driven one. I do wish to own one someday, if only most of my friends and family think that it’s a very bad idea, given the attitude of drivers and the traffic situation in the city in general. But then again, I still want one. That would be wicked cool.

What time do you get up?

I am not too keen on the time I actually get up, unless I am running really really late for work or some appointment. I would say I do get up when I really really have to pee or if I’m really really hungry.

Leave a Reply

