I’m back!

Hey, blog. It’s been a while. I think it’s pretty much due, given there are a lot of things that have already changed since I last did this.

I got a new job now. For a company that, due to certain confidentiality requirements, maybe not, or maybe due to the fact that I do not know exactly how much I can reveal here, cannot be named. Work has been quite okay, if “quite okay” should mean that I have got barely enough time to go to the gym as much as I have before, and my payslip does not give as much joy or financial flexibility as I used to have, then yes, “quite okay” should suit my description of my work. I might have to discuss it again in another post though.

In terms of my personal life, my parents have moved back in with me, or the other way around, depending on how you look at it, or whether I have a vested interest in whomever is asking. I cannot tell for certain if my father’s illness has gotten worse or better by any standard, neither can I tell for certain if I have even barely mentioned anything about him from the past couple of posts. But then again, cabin fever does take a toll on people. Again, more on that maybe on another post.

My sleep habits have kinda improved though. I think. I still do sleep quite late at night or very very very early in the morning, thus I am doing this. Maybe it’s my waking up habit that has improved, I do get to wake up quite early for the most part, though sometimes not just early enough. But then again, going back to the work thing, I would have to. It didn’t take such a toll on me as I had expected the first couple of weeks, going back into the day shift. But of course, being the night person that I have been for the longest time, at one point or another, the cracks are going to show, in fact they did last week. That was one hell of a week. But I’d rather not discuss that now, I’m sure my friends would disagree that it was such a big deal, that’s what friends are for and they have already heard me talk about it over and over again, and I do not want to be repeating myself, even if it’s just on a blog.

What else did I miss? I think my life of late has all been about work, so apart from that big change, nothing much, really.

Healthwise, I think I am better. Better at getting fat. I am getting fat. I have told my friends about this article that I read online once that you’re basically going to be stuck with the body that you have by the time you reach the age thirty. And the time’s a tickin. I’ll be turning thirty in less than a year and I have to work on it like I have a deadline. Because I do.

I have been smoking quite a lot at work, but the good (?) thing is that I can no longer afford to be choosy about my kind of cigarettes. I don’t know how that really figures in this post, but I was just saying.

Hmmmm… I am thinking about other things that I might want to write about but then, that has not changed: I can’t think of anything significant or outstanding that has happened of late. Is that a good or a bad thing that I never make a big deal of things that are happening in my life, even if my friend do so for their own and for myself? I dunno. I guess I don’t really think of things that way or maybe I think of those things too much and later just realize that they don’t really matter at all. But again, is that a good or a bad thing?

I still want to write but I end up rambling. And it’s starting to rain. It’s not a big deal but I was just saying.

Leave a Reply

