icebreaker 009

What is your favorite season?

We only have two actual seasons in the Philippines, the wet and the dry season. I would very much prefer the dry season over the wet one easily because it is a lot easier to get around, like to the beach or around town, when it is not raining. Not that the question every really asked why I liked the dry season, but hell, what the heck

What’s your favorite song to sing in karaoke? Why?

The reason why I love singing in karaoke is that it makes me feel like I can sing. It’s actually a talent that have deteriorated over time, better concealed at most, and only unleashed when faced with karaoke microphone and more than a bucket of beer. I have a lot of songs that I love to sing in karaoke, though I have attempted to compose a steady set list one time or another and that was met with either a very long list, or some songs that are just not on the karaoke’s list. I am still looking for a karaoke machine that has legit versions of Hall and Oates songs, though.

If you could have a condiment dispensed from your navel, what would it be?

Salt. It occurs naturally on the surface of the skin, I think I read somewhere that’s the reason why dogs like licking your hand, because of the salt. That and because of body shots.

I still can’t believe I once _____________.

Told someone “I love you” not because I actually believed it but just because it seemed like I had nothing else to say. And worse, I was trying to convince myself as such when I don’t really even think it logical to do so.

What are your goals for living?

Goals-shmoals.

If you were stranded on a deserted island with one book, what would you want that book to be?

A book that would teach me how to get back to civilization: a boy scouts’ handbook.

How many doors do you have in your house?

This sounds like a very weird and stupid question.But props, it did make me think about it. There are a total of eight doors in the house. One for the veranda, one for the laundry area out back. Two for the bedrooms upstairs, one for the bedroom downstairs. One for the bathroom, one for the dirty kitchen. And one front door. And of course if you count the doors in the cabinets and the cupboards, that will be an additional fifteen.

If you were to be a natural element, which would you rather be: fire or water?

Fire. I like to destroy stuff. And because neither Iceman or Aquaman are totally as cool as the Human Torch. If that even makes any sense.

If you could visit any place in the world where would it be and why?

This could potentially be a very long list, but then again, it could be a bit different every time. The easiest answer to think of right now would just be Russia. Why? Vodka.

Leave a Reply

