icebreaker 003

What about you is heroic?

I don’t know. I think heroic would be the last adjective I would use to describe myself. Almost thirty years on and I don’t really have anything going for me that could be called at the very least “heroic”. “Brave” could be one thing other people might describe me but very rarely. I would like to do some acts of heroism in the future. Maybe, but I don’t know if I really have the capacity for it.

What was your favorite toy?

I don’t think there was a time when I was young that I really had a great appreciation for toys. I don’t know why, I’m sure anyone who would have known me then as a kid would sure argue about it, but yeah, I don’t know if it was just the fact that we didn’t really have that much toys as we were kids, or it’s going to be one as the effect of the other. Sorry, I kinda lost my train of thought for a moment there.

What type of places do you hang out in with your mundane friends?

Firstly, I don’t think my friends are mundane. Awkwardly weird, I think. Secondly, there is no second point to be made about that.

Anywhere we can talk about stuff is usually fair game, whether it be over a bottle of wine, a couple of buckets of beer, or maybe even over the booming bass beats of a lounge/club. Oddly enough, as “torpe” as I am, I have a lot of friends who want to talk, love to talk, which does nothing to rub on me to talk about myself or my life as much, except maybe in blog posts such as this.

What was your most recent relationship like? Who was it with? (Does not need to be sexual, merely romantic.)

Wow. I should have considered seriously screening these questions. On one hand, I even actually considered asking actual people for questions they would have wanted to ask me but have not to my face, maybe just because the fact of my huge face and sharp jaw strikes fear in the hearts of even the stupidest kids. Oh well.

I couldn’t say that this thing I have anything that resembles a relationship, let’s put it that way. I wouldn’t even put it under the heading of “It’s Complicated” as most social networking websites would so easily classify things ever since Friendster came along, I think that only barely begins to scratch the surface of most relationships these days, real or imagined, but I suppose it would suffice to most of the social networking population who have an IQ less than Elmo’s. And to think that Elmo’s a muppet.

On the question of who, I would not reveal that because I think a relationship, or whatever this thing is, is between the two people who have it, and they both have the option of revealing it or not, whether that may be beneficial to relationship, or, so inconveniently in this case, not. And besides, I love a good mystery to myself.

Going back to the first part of the question, this is not a relationship. This is something weird and commensal. Something sweet sometimes, but mostly physical and sticky and, dare I say, hot. I don’t know what other people might think of it, well, I actually do, but I don’t care. Again, I don’t know where this is going to lead so I better quit talking about it while I am ahead.

Do you have a mentor? Who are they? How did you become their student?

Fortunately and unfortunately, I don’t have a mentor. I don’t think I ever had a mentor before, either at work or in life in general, but mostly I guess at work. I suppose I have always come across as someone who would not need one or at the very least someone who can figure things out by himself with the least amount of supervision.

I don’t know specifically how it would feel like to have a mentor, more so to be one. But I think I would have been a better person if I had one. But then again that would be another name under my list of people I would seriously hate.

Leave a Reply

