icebreaker 001

I was figuring out how I can best tell things about me without overdoing it. I was kinda brainstorming ideas earlier on how I can fill in the About Me page on this blog with something different. As I mentioned, this sort of blew up into a long list of writing prompts and questions about myself. I remember advising people who want to get to know me to just ask me questions and I’ll answer. I’m not really that much of a conversationalist, honestly, maybe in part or that the reason why I never really go out on dates.

To start, I have got five questions on my list here and my answers. I’ll be crossing out the questions on the Slam Page as I go along. Maybe I’ll cross link the posts from there or something, I dunno yet.

Umm… enjoy?

*Update: 01 September 2016: A few years later, I am officially reviving my blog and this is now hereby christened as my icebreaker series. Just because.

 

What’s your name/nickname? If it’s a nickname, where did you get it and why?

My name is Archie. No first or second names, just Archie. People call me by different terms, Chie, Ochie, Boch, Och, Tito Dachie, B, Chieboy, or whatever. I can’t really explain how nicknames come about because I don’t believe in assigning your own nickname. A name or a nickname should be something other people call you by, not yourself. I think it’s awkward to even say my own name, let alone always mention it. I dunno, that might just be me.

I envy some people who refer to themselves in the third person. I have never actually met anyone who does, maybe I’ve read about them or seen them in movies. They’re just plain weird to begin with.

When is your birthday?

November 10, 1983. I am a Scorpio. I don’t know what exact time I was born but I would like to believe I was born late in the afternoon, around 3:00 PM-ish, around the same time that Jesus Christ died, although not the same date.

Which is your favorite month?

It has to be my birth month, November. It’s close to Halloween and Christmas, the two most recognized holidays to get crafty. Haha. And it’s the same month that I get to feel both young and old.

Hugs or kisses?

One of my ex-girlfriends told me before that I was not a good kisser when we first started dating, but then she also said that I was definitely a fast learner. Before we officially broke up, she was telling me I kissed a lot better than her now. Not too aggressive and wet and slobbery. Slow, tender, and passionate. Well, that’s what I think.

I think it’s inappropriate for anyone to tell anyone that they are a good kisser, not like you can actually kiss yourself. It has to be told to you. Like your name. So, to answer the question: yes, I love hugs.

Do you carry a donor card?

I used to, but I think I lost it. There was a time in high school when we were given donor cards for when something happened to us, we’d be able to donate organs to other people.

I guess it doesn’t matter that much now that I am older. I may not know it, but I think most of the organs I got inside me would probably already be rejects. My kidneys, for one, are not really that good.

Leave a Reply

