things to do today

I haven’t slept on time again. For sure this will throw whatever sort of plans I might or could have had for this Sunday out the window yet again. I’ll probably get to sleep in about a couple fo hours, that would already be mid-morning by then. And then end up waking up around after lunch or long after that, at the start of late afternoon. I’d laze around in bed for a good half hour or so, watch TV and try set a few things in order.

I will think of claiming my laundry from the cleaners, and spend at least fifteen minutes attempting to put the clean shirts where they should go instead of all lumped up on the bed in the next room. I’d probably wash the dishes too, there’s only a few of them anyway in the sink, more than a week old though.

But then I’d remember that I don’t have any dishwashing liquid left, and, not wanting to just rinse the dishes and glasses in water without soaping and scrubbing them properly, I’d probably just end up forgetting all about washing dishes and hold that off until I could get some dishwashing liquid later in the night. Or, I might get out for a few minutes and actually get some dishwashing liquid. But then again, that might not be the only item I’d end up getting, thinking to myself that since I’m here at the grocery anyway, might as well get some other stuff that I need for the house, and then some food or something that resembles it. I’ll get eggs, bread, and then some deli, or not, when I realize that I still have half a pantry of canned stuff. I’ll get the dishwashing liquid alright, but with everything else that I get, I would have probably spent a well thirty minutes technically just preparing to wash the goddamn dishes, and then another fifteen minutes actually doing so.

Like I said, there’s only about a week of dishes in the sink, and I haven’t been eating a lot here at home anyway for the past week, hence the lack of need for dishes. But still, I go ahead and wash them. Since I got the dishes done, I’d probably thing of doing a little sweeping or mopping as well, or maybe tidy up the veranda a bit and water those dying plants. Mom did say to keep watering those plants. Or maybe I’d do them right now.

But no, I’m quite busy with this one already, and this DVD of Hannibal Rising I’m half watching. After all that, I would settle down and think of going to the gym. Yes, I wasn’t able to go to the gym yesterday, so Sunday sounds like a good time to go. It will take me another thirty to forty-five minutes to get ready, that is if I decide not to shower first, which if I did, would end up costing me an hour. I’d go to the gym, stay there at least an hour and half, feeling guilty for those cups of rice I tried not to eat the past week, tried not to eat.

By the time I finish, there’d probably just be less than an hour to stroll through the mall and get a few stuff, if ever I can decide on what to get. I’m actually actively looking for additions for the Christmas tree this year, though I am quite unable to decide what something new to get without blowing my budget, and of course it has to be something that would work with the current items that we already have for the tree.

But then again, I will be my indecisive self and not get anything at all, wasting the rest of the time and just go home empty-handed. I’d definitely get something to eat, trying my best not to eat rice, but I probably would. I have been craving roast liempo for a time now and that just goes perfectly with rice. And maybe noodles.

After grabbing dinner, I’d go home and rest, unpack my gym bag and check out what’s on TV and watch until I can sleep, which will probably be around five or six in the morning. Before I know it, it will be Monday again and I would have totally forgotten to draw up those coaching logs that are already a couple of weeks due.

I’ll try to write again later to check if I did do any or none of these things.

Leave a Reply

