not like in the movies

This is not something that I want to get used to.

I don’t know how to start this, so I guess, I’ll just start this off the nest that I can from what I really know. I remember someone always told me to write what you know. And this is as much I as I do.

Again, It has been a while since I have written anything at all. It seems that I have been more distracted by other things these past few weeks, than I ever was before. I mean, there’s work, there’s the house and my family, relationships and the other stuff, I seem to have not been using all the spare time that I have to myself very wisely. Note that in spite of everything, really I do still have spare time for myself, but again, I may be spending too much of that time worrying about everything else that I am not spending that much time on.

Sleep is a cool companion. He may not be there when you exactly need it, and he does have this nasty habit of creeping up on you when you least expect it, but then, what can you do, right? In as much as I do believe, and this belief I do stress to most of my friends some of the time, that sleep is such a waste of time, people get tired and hungry, and when you’re too lazy to eat or get something to eat, or on the other hand, if you have had too much to eat, people do have to sleep at one point or another. Not like in the movies and things like going to the bathroom. For some odd reason, people in the movies never really have the need to go to the bathroom unless they’re drunk.

Leave a Reply

