I am still fucking awake

It’s 5:00 am on a Monday and I am still awake. There is no one to blame but myself, that is a very good fact. I have just wasted a couple of hours just going online and playing stuff on Drew. He is my 7″ tablet. And to think that I have yet to compose a “not so formal” report to submit to my boss later on how I am going to control, I mean plan, my team’s lives, I mean development for the next three months. For sure, there will be some sort of hell to pay somewhere within the day today.
I actually took some meds already to help me sleep. By took, I mean OD’d on some OTC stuff mean to prevent flu. I don’t know exactly how that should help but these blue flu pills normally makes a person a bit drowsy. Well, I am not sure if it would actually work even if you’re not sick or about to come down with the flu but I have started to actually yawn. But maybe that’s not the blue pills afterall, just my freakishly screwed up body clock.
And now I am hungry.
I am thinking of getting a new tablet for Christmas and I am torn between getting a Motorola Xoom or the bigger Samsung Galaxy 10.1. I was rooting for the Galaxy a bit since I got Drew already, it would be like getting him an older brother (?), but the lack of an expandable memory option is a bummer. And I hear the Xoom is a lot more powerful spec wise. I am definitely not yet getting an iPad2. I’ll probably wait till they have an iPad3 or iPad4 already. I just think the current one that’s out was all an afterthought, just a way to say that Apple’s got a new toy to add to their family. I am simply not that big of a fan. Well, either way, a new tab would definitely mean saying goodbye to sleep for the next few months after Christmas.
Apart from that, I was also thinking of finally upgrading my postpaid plan with Globe to something that has unlimited surfing and all the BlackBerry social shit. Well, to my surprise, my bill actually hit the 2000 peso mark this month which is kinda wicked. In a bad way. I guess I have been doing a lot of conference calls of late on my cellphone. Haay, if only I could find time to actually do that now.
Seriously, I better get to sleep now. The sun is almost up and it will be a pain in the ass to sleep if I wait for that. Now I am thinking if I should even actually bother to even sleep at all. But on second thought, I am already too old to do a 24-hour awake session.
I was going to say something but now it totally slipped my mind.

Leave a Reply

