when was the last time that you actually fought for something?

I don’t know. It could be about a small or big thing, over something really signiglficant to whole group of people or just that big of a deal really just because it concerns you. Can you give me an example?
Do you remember the last time that you had a big argument with someone? It could be just verbal or virtual, or even physical. That one single fight that you just had to do everything you can just to win?
Why am I asking these questions anyway? I don’t know. It’s exactly that: I don’t know. I have no recollection of the last time that I actually fought for anything or had a severe argument with anyone over anything at all.
I think at some point in my life, I was definitely a fighter. I could argue my way out of anything without even breaking a sweat. I’d strike fear in my willing opponents to blot out their willingness to fight, even before they made any move. My friends, who seem to know me inside and out, all my weaknesses and faults, wouldn’t even begin to pick a bone with me, because they knew what I could do and what I was made of.
But now, though older, I don’t know what I am made of anymore.
I have become a lot more passive and, for a lack of a better term, meek. Non-confrontational. Must it have cone with age?
I can’t recall the last fight I had with anyone or the last time that I actually stood for something.
I guess I have cone to terms with the universe that everything I do is actually futile. Why waste my energy for something that I know would not have any meaning at all in the end? Why pick fights that I know I am going to lose?

I don’t jnow where this post is going.

Neither do I know where this blog is headed, really.

I am tired and I have to sleep.

Published with Blogger-droid v1.6.9
Leave a Reply

