hello, Saturday.

Woke up to a painful headache this morning. Come to think of it, I was actually out just this morning as opposed to supposedly saying last night.
Got a call from Leny around 12:30 am. I basically just slept the rest of the night yesterday, I guess I was pretty bummed out when I broke one of my cheap wine glasses while chillin’ in front of the TV with wine and chocolate crisps after getting home from another worthless workweek.
So I got up, took a shower, got dressed and got a cab to Time at Makati Avenue. It’s a sleek nondescript place right across Attica, boasting an intimate arena dancefloor, a second level kibitzer’s lounge and an open air penthouse with greens and a sloshy water feature. I barely had dinner, okay, I didn’t, and common sense would tell anyone not to drink if you haven’t had any food.
But as the night wore on, I ended up having about 5 different kinds of alcohol: gin tonic, tequila shots, vodka shots, rum coke, and chased everything off with a beer. Somewhere in the middle of that list I did have some semblance of grub though: five large squid balls and two balut from those ever-accomodating street vendors, a whole plateful of fries and then a couple bites of a burger sandwich, courtesy of the Time owner who got cozy with us as they were shuttering the club at around 6am. Not bad, but not good as dinner either, hence the headache.
We headed off to Rufo’s for breakfast and had a good laugh. It feels great to get out again, like this, with this group of friends. It has been a while since we partied like this, since we had to stop partying just because the bar announced their last orders a couple of hours ago and we’re all dry out of booze. It’s been a while since we had to get home mornings after a rowdy night.
My Saturday’s half spent, I guess there’s nothing left to do but to make the best of the rest of it.

Leave a Reply

