motorcycle

I have been telling my friends that I have been wanting to buy a motorcycle. Just because. Just because I saw the  local Ducati store around Cubao one time on the way to the PETA Theater.
Earlier tonight someone on a motorcycle got hit by some car right in front of our compound. For some weird way, no one was helping the guy up, a crowd and a jam was forming all around, and still the guy lay down in the middle of the street for a good thirty minutes. He was alive, he was conscious, but I didn’t kibbitz that much to know how well he was actually doing.
I am not getting a motorcycle. Not because it’s unsafe or accident-prone. All vehicles are prone to accidents and being in a motorcycle doesn’t necessarily shorten my life any more than it already is. Even those who aren’t on motorcycles get into accidents. Duh! That’s why they’re called accidents anyway. And I don’t think any amount of care or avoiding so-called “accident-prone” vehicles can avoid accidents altogether, all after the fact.
I am not getting a motorcycle because I don’t have the money for a Ducati, not yet.
I am not getting one because it’s just so uncool to be lying in the middle of the street for a good thirty minutes with no one actually helping you out.
Sobrang dyahe.

*Motorcycle pic from here: http://www.ducati.com.ph/superbike.html

Leave a Reply

