second quarter

today marks the official start of my new quarter. okay, so april 1 was
actually last friday, but today will be the first monday of the month
and april 1 was april fool’s day, go figure. i will want to make
myself, my friends and family, my online profiles, and my life in
general promises, but i would think i’ll only be exaggerating the
disappointment later at the end of the quarter, when it’s the last
week and i realize that i had not achieved anything at all after all.
oh well…
i feel like i am always not doing enough, that there’s more that i can
do, there’s more to me than just what i am doing right now. i think i
better start proving that to myself.
Leave a Reply

