dreaming out loud by OneRepublic

Well hello, Sir, we look for Mondays
Confident we’ll get there someday,
Pushing all the papers to a wealthy man,
Might I say, a beautiful tie you wear,
And how do you find such lovely polka dots and stripes these days?

Break all my thoughts hit the floor,
Like I’m makin’ the score
I’m the king of the world, I’m a popular man
Count by zeroes to ten
If you cant, well I can
Don’t let any one wake me

I’m dreamin’ out loud, dreamin’ out loud
And all at once, so familiar it seems
I’m dreamin’ out loud, dreamin’ out loud
Can’t find a puzzle to fit into piece, a part of me

Curtain calls a sanctuary
Actors in the cloth they freak me out,
Mockin’ my purpose in the magazines,
And famous how they make you feel grand
They’re always there to hold your hand
In times of trouble, they’re best of friends

Break all my thoughts hit the floor,
Like I’m makin’ the score
I’m the king of the world, I’m a popular man
Count by zeroes to ten
If you cant, well I can
Don’t let any one wake me

I’m dreamin’ out loud, dreamin’ out loud
And all at once, so familiar it seems
I’m dreamin’ out loud, dreamin’ out loud
Can’t find a puzzle to fit into piece, a part of me

They don’t care what you say
They don’t care what you think
All they care what you do
Long as your’re off beat
Take a look at yourself

Storm tries to come and wreck my world
No, I won’t let it
Stumble to escape, through anchored drapes,
All made of bedding

I’m dreamin’ out loud, dreamin’ out loud
And all at once, so familiar it seems
I’m dreamin’ out loud, dreamin’ out loud
Can’t find a puzzle to fit into piece, a part of me
Well hello, Sir, we look for Mondays

Leave a Reply

