working

I am basically just allowing my mother to drag me anywhere and everywhere she wants me to. She hadn’t given me any special lecture or talk about my resignation, about being officially jobless, at least not yet. I guess she believes that this is just a temporary setup and I will be getting back to work pretty soon, and I think for the most part she does appreciate having at least one of her sons around to help out in anything and everything. We haven’t really spent time together since I cannot remember when, maybe that was around the last few years of highschool, and I think we did miss out on a lot of moments that we cannot get back anymore. At least while I am taking my time off from any sort of work, I am working on my relationship with my family.

Leave a Reply

