get some zzzzs…

I never thought that I would be this stubborn, but based on my experience, the longer I sleep; the sleepier I end up during the rest of the day.

I was able to get some 10 hours of sleep yesterday, for some reason, I just got up once to take a leak and drink a glass of water. Well, actually I got some iced tea, but that’s not really the issue. I remember days back when I was still working at Eastwood that I could only get at most about 6 hours of sleep for the day, normally four; letting myself get caught up with all my online crap and going to the gym. Not that it’s really getting me nowhere, both activities, but still, I felt very normal even if i was only able to take about half of the recommended hours of sleep. In fact there were days when I hit the gym right before my shift and I still always end up with enough energy to stay awake, stay generally awake, during the shift. I say generally awake, since I was kind of known for taking brief naps while waiting for the next call to come in. But still, that wasn’t the point. Now, the more sleep I get, the more tired I feel at work and I end up wanting to sleep more. I get more antsy right before the shift ends since I just couldn’t wait to get back to bed and get more sleep.

I used to say that I think sleep is actually a waste of time. I mean, working on the graveyard shift for more than five years now, one of the perks that I consider that comes with it is being able to do more after work since everyone else is just barely starting their day. I get better service from other people because unlike later in the day, it’s not like their going anytime soon, I mean they just got there so they’re more upbeat in doing their job, which is generally a good thing. And, I don’t even have to get up that early to fall in line for things because there’s not even a line yet.

I don’t even know what point I’m trying to get at right now. It’s just that I am trying to write something so I wouldn’t fall asleep here at work. And I don’t have anything meaningful to write about right now so I was just saying some odd comment about me and my sleeping habits.

I think I might get caught for something here at work, I am seriously waiting for it, something that I did wrong or something I have failed miserably to do. And not that I haven’t been caught sleeping one too many times before.

I don’t really have an idea what I’m really trying to talk about right now.

Leave a Reply

