lucky?

I guess I am really lucky with my new program. For one thing, I am able to go home and rest in my own house during lunch break, with the one hour lunch and all. Medyo sanayan din lang sa paglalakad, pero kahit papaano, kung anuman yung dami ng kainin ko, nailalakad ko naman. I get to save a lot more time and money not having to take a cab going to work and struggle with traffic. At hindi rin lang minsan kong sinumpa ang traffic na dapat kong pagdaanan para lang makapasok sa opisina sa oras at nang ligtas. And I can take most any shift that they throw at me and I would, hopefully and god-forbid, not be late.
These past few days really have been a bit slow. Technical training was somewhat a breeze, but getting to spend at least a year in Matrix was a great help. Parang naging refresher course na lang siya. The start of this week is a lot slower. We just spent half of the day introducing ourselves and doing pep talk with the training manager, the site manager, and one of the trainers from client. Ni hindi pa kami talaga magsisimula ng talagang client specific training until after this week siguro. Hindi naman sa nagrereklamo ako, pero parang dinadahan-dahan lang kami ngayon. This might be the calm before the storm. I was kinda expecting my nose to bleed by now with all the accounting terminologies, but I have been failed.
Pakiramdam ko gusto ko itong career-in. I need to go to Booksale and get an accounting book.

Leave a Reply

