hokey II: dinner at cajun red rock

This feels like coming home.
I have missed eating in this place for such a long time, they’ve already changed their menu a couple of times since I last came here. But the place pretty much looks the same. I am slightly happy that their manager actually recognized me and welcomed me back. From the look at her face, she must think it kinda odd that I have come at an unusual hour, like the last time I did after a long time too, but I would assume that she is nonetheless pleased that I came back. I think.
Funny how I never get quite the same reaction from that way smaller place by our street corner, while I almost eat there everyday. Come to think of it, if I had come out of the house any earlier, I would have opted to grab a bite there rather than here. Well, what can I do, the mall closes early on a weekday.
Leave a Reply

