three songs that keep me sane (and slightly giddy)

It’s been a long time since I posted lyrics of any song. I know it’s
not categorically blogging but what the heck. These songs currently
keep me sane.

What’s Happening by Alphabeat

Oh, when I said I need you so much
I was dead,
I was alive when you were right here by my side,
We both could see
that I needed you, you needed me,
And now we both regret,
Regret what we said.

When we said,
Don’t you ever come back,
Don’t you ever come,
Don’t you ever come back,
Don’t you.

Don’t go out tonight,
Baby can’t you see,
What is happening to you,
What is happening?

So whose fault is it anyway,
Don’t say,
We don’t know,
We both know that we made a mistake,
It’s hard to live together forever,
Well, that’s what they say,
We still regret what we said,
What we said.

When we said,
Don’t you ever come back,
Don’t you ever come,
Don’t you ever come back,
Don’t you.

Don’t go out tonight,
Baby can’t you see,
What is happening to you,
What is happening?

Oh, when I said I need you so much
I was scared,
I was alive when you were right here by my side,
We both could see
that I needed you, you needed me,
And now we both regret,
Regret what we said, yeah yeah yeah.

Don’t go out tonight,
Baby can’t you see,
What is happening to you,
What is happening?

*****
Gran Torino by Jamie Cullum

Realign all the stars above my head
Warning signs travel far
I drink instead on my own oh! how I’ve known
The battle scars and worn out beds

Gentle now a tender breeze blows
Whispers through my Gran Torino
Whistling another tired song
Engines hum and bitter dreams grow
A heart locked in a Gran Torino
It beats a lonely rhythm all night long

These streets are old they shine with the things I’ve known
And breaks through the trees
Their sparkling

Your world is nothing more than all the tiny things you’ve left behind

So tenderly your story is
Nothing more than what you see
Or what you’ve done or will become
Standing strong do you belong
In your skin, just wondering

Gentle now a tender breeze blows
Whispers through the Gran Torino
Whistling another tired song
Engines hum and bitter dreams grow
A heart locked in a Gran Torino
It beats a lonely rhythm all night long

May I be so bold and stay
I need someone to hold
That shudders my skin
Their sparkling

Your world is nothing more than all the tiny things you’ve left behind

So realign all the stars above my head
Warning signs travel far
I drink instead on my own oh! how I’ve known
The battle scars and worn out beds

Gentle now a tender breeze blows
Whispers through the Gran Torino
Whistling another tired song
Engines hum and bitter dreams grow
A heart locked in a Gran Torino
It beats a lonely rhythm all night long
It beats a lonely rhythm all night long
It beats a lonely rhythm all night long

*****
Not Falling Apart by Maroon 5

Danced all night, slept all day
Careless with my heart again
Fearless when it comes to playing games

You don’t cry, you don’t care
Afraid to have a love affair
Is that your ghost or are you really there?

Now I can’t walk, I can’t talk anymore
Since you walked out the door
And now I’m stuck living out that night again
I’m not falling apart

Weather on a sunny day
Time slows down; I wish you’d stay
Pass me by in crowded, dark hallways
Mmm

Try my hardest not to scream
I find my heart is growing weak
So leave your reasons on the bathroom sink

Now I can’t walk, I can’t talk anymore
Since you walked out the door
And now I’m stuck living out that night again
I’m not falling apart

I heard you say you needed me now
What’s the problem I can’t see
You destroyed me, I won’t fall apart again
I’m not falling apart

Take what you want
I will be just fine
You will be better off alone at night
Waiting and falling
Constantly calling out your name
Will it ever change?

Now I can’t walk, I can’t talk anymore
Since you walked out the door
And now I’m stuck living out that night again
I’m not falling apart

I heard you say you needed me now
What’s the problem I can’t see
You destroyed me, I won’t fall apart again
I’m not falling apart

Leave a Reply

