when at a loss for words…

All Apologies by Nirvana

What else should I be
All apologies
What else could I say
Everyone is gay
What else could I write
I don’t have the right
What else should I be
All apologies
In the sun
In the sun I feel as one
In the sunIn the sun
I’m married
Buried
I wish I was like you
Easily amused
Find my nest of salt
Everything is my fault
I’ll take all the blame
Aqua seafoam shame
Sunburn with freeze burn
Choking on the ashes of her enemy
In the sun
In the sun I feel as one
In the sun
In the sun
Married,
Married,
Married
Buried
Yeah yeah yeah yeah
All in all is all we are…

***

I’ve Seen It All by Bjork

I’ve seen it all, I have seen the trees,
I’ve seen the willow leaves dancing in the breeze
I’ve seen a man killed by his best friend,
And lives that were over before they were spent.
I’ve seen what I was – I know what I’ll be
I’ve seen it all – there is no more to see!
You haven’t seen elephants, kings or Peru!
I’m happy to say I had better to do
What about China? Have you seen the Great Wall?
All walls are great, if the roof doesn’t fall!
And the man you will marry?
The home you will share?
To be honest, I really don’t care…
You’ve never been to Niagara Falls?
I have seen water, its water, that’s all…
The Eiffel Tower, the Empire State?
My pulse was as high on my very first date!
Your grandson’s hand as he plays with your hair?
To be honest, I really don’t care…
I’ve seen it all, I’ve seen the dark
I’ve seen the brightness in one little spark.
I’ve seen what I chose and I’ve seen what I need,
And that is enough, to want more would be greed.
I’ve seen what I was and I know what I’ll be
I’ve seen it all – there is no more to see!
You’ve seen it all and all you have seen
You can always review on your own little screen
The light and the dark, the big and the small
Just keep in mind – you need no more at all
You’ve seen what you were and know what you’ll be
You’ve seen it all – there is no more to see!

***

Chemistry by Semisonic

I remember when I found out about chemistry
It was a long, long way from here
I was old enough to want it but younger than I wanted to be
Suddenly my mission was clear
So for awhile I conducted experiments
And I was amazed by the things I learned
From a fine fine girl with nothing but good intentions and a
Bad tendency to get burned
All about chemistry
Won’t you show me everything you know
Ah wonder what you do to me
Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh, oh
Some time later I met a young graduate
When I had nobody to call my own
I told her I was looking for somebody to appreciate
And I just couldn’t do it alone
So for awhile we conducted experiments
In an apartment by the River Road
And we found out that the two things we put together had a
Bad tendency to explode
All about chemistry
Won’t you show me everything you’ve learned
I’ll memorize everything you do to me so I can
Teach it when it comes my turn
Fine spring day, California waves
Sweet Pacific scenes through the
Windows of airplanes and hotel rooms
So when I find myself alone and unworthy
I think about all of the things I learned from the
Fine fine women with nothing but good intentions and a
Bad tendency to get burned
All about chemistry
Won’t you show me everything you know
Ah wonder what you do to me
Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh, oh
All about chemistry
Won’t you show me everything you’ve learned
I’ll memorize everything you do to me so I can
Teach it when it comes my turn
It’s all about chemistry

***

Buddy Holly by Weezer

What’s with these homies dissin’ my girl?
Why do they gotta front?
What did we ever do to these guys
That made them so violent?
Woo-hoo, but you know I’m yours.
Woo-hoo, and I know you’re mine.
Woo-hoo, and that’s for all the time.
Woo-ee-oo, I look just like Buddy Holly.
Oh-Oh, and you’re Mary Tyler Moore.
I don’t care what they say about us anyway.
I don’t care ’bout that.
Don’t you ever fear, I’m always near.
I know that you need help.
Your tongue is twisted, your eyes are slit.
You need a guardian.
Woo-hoo, and you know I’m yours.
Woo-hoo, and I know you’re mine.
Woo-hoo, and that’s for all the time.

I don’t care ’bout that.
Bang! Bang! Knock on the door, another big bang, you’re down on the floor.
Oh No! What do we do?
Don’t look now but I lost my shoe.
I can’t run and I can’t kick.
What’s a matter babe, are you feelin’ sick?
What’s a matter, what’s a matter, what’s a matter you?
What’s a matter babe, are you feelin’ blue?
Oh-oh-oh!
And that’s for all the time.
I don’t care ’bout that.

***

Good Times by Eddie Brickell

You don’t even have to try
It comes easy for you
The way you move is so appealing
It could make me cry
Go out driving with my friends
In Bobby’s big old beat up car
I’m with a lot of people then
I wonder where you are
Good times, bad times, give me some of that
Good times, bad times, give me some of that
Good times, bad times
I don’t want to say goodbye
Don’t want to walk you to the door
I spend a little time with you
I want a little more
Good times, bad times, give me some of that
Good times, bad times, give me some of that
Good times, bad times, give me some of that

Leave a Reply

